Curtain Pole Store Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,247 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Curtain Pole Store

About Curtain Pole Store: Curtain Pole Store is a family run online business bringing to you a diverse range of high quality, affordable curtain poles and accessories. We pride ourselves on offering you the best prices available online for your curtain poles.

Visit Website

Phone:
0345 2577 900

Email:
sales@curtainpolestore.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Curtain Pole Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
M Jones
"The Mosaic curtain poles are beautiful , excellent quality and bracelets look fantastic not like the normal cheap looking ones. Got hold backs to match very pleased 👍🏻"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
T Waterhouse
"I needed a pole exactly 2 metres (without a join in the centre) and just happened upon the website for Curtain Pole Store. So glad I did - not only did they have my exact measurement requirement, they supplied it in 5 different shades of grey (the colour I was looking for). Added to that, the price was lower than any I had seen for less suitable and the delivery time was unbelievable - next working day even though I ordered after hours on a Friday night. Fantastic service, so rare these days"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent customer support from Manny."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very efficient service only complaint postage was only few pence cheaper than item bought very small items couldn't understand why such expensive postage"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Only part of the order was received at first due to items being out of stock. I received an email to say that the remaining pole would be sent but this was not the case. I then emailed to ask about the remaining pole which then was duly sent out."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Katherine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

You had ordered 3 pole sets and we only had 2 in stock. We immediately informed you that we can either despatch the poles we have in stock and send the outstanding pole set when it is back in stock, or offer a full refund.
You was initially given a 10 day waiting time. We did deliver the pole set outside this time frame as we had an issue with the supplier. Unfortunately sometimes this can happen and we apologise that your order was delivered within 14 days instead of the 10 as originally advised.

We have related your feedback back to the supplier as we feel that they need to be made aware of the impact their service has on us. Being a family run business we take every customers feedback on board and try our best to meet all expectations. We are sorry that on this occasion you felt let down by us.

Please get in touch with us personally by email to claim a further discount on any future orders .

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 5 months ago
"Two small chips on pole itself. Wall screws provided are very poor quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Prompt delivery and quality curtain pole, however the colour is not like advertised."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Graham,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the pole colour.

We can appreciate that colours of our poles can vary on the computer screen depending on the display resolution. This is why we have set up a sample service for customers to take advantage of and view the colour before they commit to the purchase. This service is available to help customers choose the right pole set.

I hope this information helps.

Kind regards,

Manny
Posted 9 months ago
"Not received it yet !"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello William,

Thank you for your review.

Your order shows that the poles were ordered was a "pre-order", this is stated on your order confirmation email and also would have been obvious on our website when you placed the order.

The expected delivery date is 12-12 but I can see that the order arrived earlier than expected and delivered to you on 28-11 at 11:08 and signed by ATCHESON. Please view the POD link:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

2 packages were delivered containing the 2 poles you had ordered from us.

I hope this information helps.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 10 months ago
"Original order was incorrect (only one pole and fittings) and damaged when it arrived. This was quickly dealt with and replacements delivered in perfect condition overnight."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Sorry but not to happy one side will not pull back last bit sorry not rolls Royce I could do better no kidding Regards mike"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"The service is absolutely first rate. However, the passing brackets on my L-shaped pole get stuck around the bends, which is a bit annoying. However, only a bit annoying, and if you have a straight pole, this is a fantastic product to match the fantastic service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"God delivery but product was delivered without the screws?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"quick delivery,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The one pole that was in stock was delivered quickly. The price was good value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy to order and delivery arrived on time but returning an item wasn't easy - there is no returns address on the order form, nor on the website."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Unfortunately next day delivery was not possible, due to the stock issue, then we had further delay due to damaged goods prior to dispatch to us eventually turned up one week later. sorry we have to tell you as we find you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The pole is great, delivered a day late but that was the couriers fault. Not happy that I needed more rings than I thought and that cost me another £8.95 delivery charge."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A good substantial product but I have to say that it's only three stars because the screw holes in the 'heavy duty' pole holders only have a small hole for the screw (the bottom one particularly). With a very heavy curtain that didn't work for me and I had to improvise quite a bit. But I'd still buy from this supplier again, good delivery and courteous assistance over a part that wasn't immediately in stock."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good website but disappointed in product. Big colour difference between pole, brackets and finials on white painted wooden tange"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Samples were posted to us promptly. Pity two of them were missing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Good price but some confusion over when pole was delivered and small dent to pole on arrival. Delivery tracking needs to be improved."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered a white curtain pole but when arrived it turned out to be cream??"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"My order was delivered on time and generally arrived well packed, however I was disappointed to find in one of the packets containing the pole rings that one of the rings was smashed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Curtain Pole Store is rated 4.77 based on 1,247 reviews