Curtain Pole Store Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,595 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Curtain Pole Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Curtain Pole Store Reviews

About Curtain Pole Store:

Curtain Pole Store is a family run online business bringing to you a diverse range of high quality, affordable curtain poles and accessories. We pride ourselves on offering you the best prices available online for your curtain poles.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 2577 900

Email:

sales@curtainpolestore.co.uk

Curtain Pole Store 5 star review on 24th August 2020
Horton"
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 5 star review on 8th June 2020
G McDonnell
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 4 star review on 5th November 2019
M Samet
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 4 star review on 5th November 2019
M Samet
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 5 star review on 16th June 2019
M Jones
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 5 star review on 25th March 2019
T Waterhouse
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 5 star review on 7th December 2018
R Lee
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Missing screws for wall brackets had to re-tap them myself , drawings for cuts are designed for perfect walls in real life not quite so achievable
Posted 2 days ago
Hello Carl,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are sorry to hear that your Swish order came with no screws. This is rather unusual as all pre-packed orders (such as Swish) are supplied with grub screws, screws and wall plugs. No email or phone call was received from you to inform us of this issue.

Also, the bay window kit is suited for most bay windows. If you had trouble installing the kit we could have assisted you with our expert knowledge.

We are sorry that you did not see the benefit in calling us before you took the time to review.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 day ago
The curtain pole and fittings arrived very poorly packaged and the pole was unsurprisingly scratched. The pole came from a sub-contracted supplier. However, a replacement arrived fairly quickly and Manny at Curtain Pole dealt with my complaint very courteously and efficiently.
Posted 5 days ago
Hello Stephen,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I am sorry that your order was delivered in a poor state. We have complained to the courier about how they handled your order before it's delivery. This is currently under investigation.

All orders from Speedy Products are packaged well, it is when the order is handled by the courier it is not delivered in the same standard. We are looking into this matter further with DX.

Happy to hear that a member of staff dealt with your query to the best of our standard. We try to help our customers as much as we can.

Kind regards,

Tal
Posted 1 day ago
Mixed level of service only half my pole delivered on the positive side quickly resolved
Posted 1 month ago
We are pleased with the pole , it looks very nice but really don’t Think it is worth the money it cost.
Posted 1 month ago
I paid £148 for pole and fitting for a 5 sided bay window.. it came on time in a long box with curtain hooks and fittings included. I was under the impression that the rail was cut down to fit Bay window as they sent the dimensions in an email. We had to cut the pole to size and do it ourselves.. if I had known that I could have ordered all the fittings and poles my self and done it a lot cheaper.. .. apart from that it looks good and does the job it was intended for
Posted 2 months ago
Didn’t get much information from them contacted them and said did you not get the receipt which we still haven’t had and still awaiting haven’t got goods yet so can’t comment which I suppose could be understandable in this present clime but no way of tracking
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Philip,

Thank you for your review.

As you will know many businesses have been affected by the Covid-19 lockdown.
Although we are still operating, our services are limited due to staff shortages. This is the reason why you are not able to track the order as the courier is unable to provide this since they are also operating with a limited number of employees.

Your order was despatched from us and is currently with the driver. We always send despatch emails when the order leaves us, and provided that you have entered the correct email address on your order form, you will receive this (or check your spam folder). At this given time, we would appreciate all customers to
Email us first before writing a review as we are now working under stressful conditions. We have gone from 30 employees down to 6 who are fit to work. We really hope that you can appreciate this and understand that we as a small business are doing everything we can to please our customers who are at home waiting for their orders.

Please email me directly for further information about your order.

I hope this is ok.

Kind regards,

Manny
Posted 5 months ago
No Allen key and no lock screw for finial
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Lynn,

Thank you for your review.

All screws and Allen keys are supplied with every product. We have had no email from you to inform us of the missing items.

Please can you email at your earliest convenience as this would have been appreciated before your review to allow us to help you resolve the issue. We are working with a limited number of staff at the moment due to the covid-19 situation, but we will help you as quickly as we can.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 5 months ago
One of the bags of rings was wrong colour otherwise ok they would probably exchange price was good quality was very good
Posted 7 months ago
Great pole but no brackets were delivered with it. E mails and phone calls got no response so we purchased the brackets from another seller.
Posted 9 months ago
Great, fast service, but no fittings (brass screws) or specific Allan key required to fit pole
Posted 10 months ago
The order was promised next day, but didn't arrive until a week later. I tried to ring the store, but no reply and no communication from them as to when the curtain pole would arrive. The pole is on the wall but it keeps sticking everytime we use it.
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Mrs Wyld,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I can see that your order was placed on Friday 11-10-19 and we advertise Next Working Day delivery. This was delivered as promised on Monday 14-10-19 (we do not deliver on weekends and we try to make this is clear on the advertisement as working day).

The track you ordered is for a light to medium weighted curtain. The sticking you have described is typical if you are using a heavy weighted curtains on a track designed for light to medium weighted curtains.

Phone calls can sometimes be missed during very busy periods, but we always respond to email much quicker. I cannot see on our records that you attempted to email us with your concerns over the sticking of the tracks.

Please email us if you wish to discuss this further as we are happy to help.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store team
Posted 11 months ago
Very efficient service only complaint postage was only few pence cheaper than item bought very small items couldn't understand why such expensive postage
Posted 1 year ago
Only part of the order was received at first due to items being out of stock. I received an email to say that the remaining pole would be sent but this was not the case. I then emailed to ask about the remaining pole which then was duly sent out.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Katherine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

You had ordered 3 pole sets and we only had 2 in stock. We immediately informed you that we can either despatch the poles we have in stock and send the outstanding pole set when it is back in stock, or offer a full refund.
You was initially given a 10 day waiting time. We did deliver the pole set outside this time frame as we had an issue with the supplier. Unfortunately sometimes this can happen and we apologise that your order was delivered within 14 days instead of the 10 as originally advised.

We have related your feedback back to the supplier as we feel that they need to be made aware of the impact their service has on us. Being a family run business we take every customers feedback on board and try our best to meet all expectations. We are sorry that on this occasion you felt let down by us.

Please get in touch with us personally by email to claim a further discount on any future orders .

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
Two small chips on pole itself.
Wall screws provided are very poor quality.
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt delivery and quality curtain pole, however the colour is not like advertised.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Graham,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with the pole colour.

We can appreciate that colours of our poles can vary on the computer screen depending on the display resolution. This is why we have set up a sample service for customers to take advantage of and view the colour before they commit to the purchase. This service is available to help customers choose the right pole set.

I hope this information helps.

Kind regards,

Manny
Posted 1 year ago
Not received it yet !
Posted 1 year ago
Hello William,

Thank you for your review.

Your order shows that the poles were ordered was a "pre-order", this is stated on your order confirmation email and also would have been obvious on our website when you placed the order.

The expected delivery date is 12-12 but I can see that the order arrived earlier than expected and delivered to you on 28-11 at 11:08 and signed by ATCHESON. Please view the POD link:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

2 packages were delivered containing the 2 poles you had ordered from us.

I hope this information helps.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
Original order was incorrect (only one pole and fittings) and damaged when it arrived.
This was quickly dealt with and replacements delivered in perfect condition overnight.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry but not to happy one side will not pull back last bit sorry not rolls Royce
I could do better no kidding
Regards mike
Posted 1 year ago
The service is absolutely first rate. However, the passing brackets on my L-shaped pole get stuck around the bends, which is a bit annoying. However, only a bit annoying, and if you have a straight pole, this is a fantastic product to match the fantastic service.
Posted 2 years ago
God delivery but product was delivered without the screws?
Posted 2 years ago
Curtain Pole Store is rated 4.76 based on 1,595 reviews