Curtain Pole Store Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,254 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Curtain Pole Store
4.8
Based on 2,254 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Curtain Pole Store Reviews

About Curtain Pole Store:

Curtain Pole Store is a family run online business bringing to you a diverse range of high quality, affordable curtain poles and accessories. We pride ourselves on offering you the best prices available online for your curtain poles.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 2577 900

Email:

sales@curtainpolestore.co.uk

There were no fitting instructions included.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Linda, Thank you for your review. The 5 sided instructions are usually emailed separately to customers after the order is placed. Please can you check your junk folder? Kind regards, Sales team
Posted 2 months ago
Nice pole but wall plugs provided with the kit we’re not fit for purpose and we had to use our own. The grub screw arrangement fitting the cylinder to the flange means that the cylinder won’t sit perpendicular to the flange as it should. As a result what should have been a simple job was not
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Product as advertised and came in a timely manner. Slightly miffed the charge for delivery was double the actual cost to Curtain Pole Store (according to the Post Office label on the package).
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear David, Thank you for your review. We understand that some items are charged at the same price as heavier items. However, after placing the order, most customers have the postage fee halved and refunded back. If this has not already been done for you, please email us with your 5 digit order number. Kind regards, Sales team
Posted 8 months ago
After ordering quite a substantial amount online I needed an extra connector and was told I had to order online. The postage was more than the item! I also asked if it was possible to make an exchange on a couple of the poles and was told it was my responsibility to pay for return postage. That is substantial on such a long package and disappointing when so many companies now offer free returns of exchanges. Great products but customer service not the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review. Yes, unfortunately as your order was a Speedy product, the return of the order is at the customers own cost, and we do not offer a collection service at a fee of £20 for this. The terms and conditions of returns is clear on the website. We would love to offer collection at a free cost, but however, as our products are over 1m in length this is not possible. Many other larger firms offer a free return as they do not supply long products at a weight of 5kg or over as we do. You were given to option to return your order and as you decided to keep this it was done so at your own decision. The connector was sent to you as the next working day delivery, and as you placed the order online without contacting us first about a free delivery option, this was processed and sent immediately. Kind regards, Sales team
Posted 8 months ago
Thought I was buying something special, but I could have got the same or similar from dunelm cheaper. I wasn't too keen on the plastic that shows at the extension join of the pole. Also the rings are a bit too big for the size of the pole in my opinion and the finials a little small for the price. But it's up now and better than nothing. Hey ho!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Linda, Thank you for reviewing us. Please insert the plastic joiner "inside" this should not be visible as stated in your comment. Also, with you having the extendable pole, the rings will be slightly larger (at 28mm for a 25-28mm pole) to enable these to glide across the pole. We hope this clarifies the confusion. With the pole set being at £32.99 at the length of 210cm, we believe this is a great price for an entry level pole set. Kind regards, Sales team
Posted 9 months ago
Good quality pole and fittings received promptly and well packaged. Unfortunately no email confirmation of the order was received, leading to some uncertainty and unnecessary stress.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Dean, Thank you for your review. Emails for order confirmation processing and dispatch/delivery are automatically sent. Unless you have provided the incorrect email address or the email has been filtered to the junk folder, the emails are always sent. If you are unsure, you can always email us or call just to check. We hope this helps. Kind regards, Sales team
Posted 9 months ago
Good quality however the Pope was slightly too thick to slide the curtain on.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Gillian, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Are you using the wooden pole set from your order with eyelet curtains?. If so, the wooden pole sets are not advertised for use with eyelet curtains. These pole sets are supplied with rings as you need to use them with curtains that require rings. Your Rolls 35mm Honister wooden pole set should not be used with eyelet curtains as over time the paint will flake off. I would strongly advise you to use the rings supplied in your order. I hope my comment is useful. Kind regards, Manny
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered the light oak pole and I was very disappointed in the finish and colour. It looked like pine colour and not finished as I would expect for a £230 pole. I have had painted ones in the past and we’re happy with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Daniel, Thank you for reviewing us. We always advise customers to take advantage of our sample service before committing to a purchase. The sample allows you to inspect the colour of the pole as images online are different on monitors. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your Modern Country Light Oak pole set. We will seek advice from the supplier of this pole set to see how we can improve the image online to help customers. Please ensure to order a sample first from us for future orders. Kind regards, Manny
Posted 1 year ago
Not yet opened package
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast delivery but the parcel was badly ripped ended up with the accessories not boxed at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sarah, We have come across your negative review. I am sorry to hear that your parcel was delivered as damaged. This is not how we expect our order to be delivered by the courier we trusted your order with. Do you have images to share with us, as this would be greatly appreciated so we can ask the courier to investigate. Kind regards, Manny
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a pole for a curved bay window shown on web site with 6 points, ordered 2 extra sets of returns as needed the little snakes to go round corners. It was incredibly complicated, instructions for this type of bay were non-existent in any of the packs even though this is what i had ordered. After many cuts and a great deal of sweat and tears, it took almost 7 hours to finally put up the curtains. Don't get me wrong, it looks fantastic but i think that is more down to my skills at engineering than the pole. More precise instructions needed next time please
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good product but poor quality screws.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We can see that you have ordered a Rolls Neo metal pole set at 28mm. The fixings supplied in this range are of the standard size efficient for the particular pole set. Although the supplier of your pole will not send you a longer length screw, we can. As you have not made direct contact with us, we cannot send these. Please feel free to email us so that we can help resolve this for you. Kind regards, Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
Curtain pole was fine but the finials with it were really small compared the size of the pole. Considering the price you would imagine they would have been bigger.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Marie, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your order was for the Rolls 35mm Museum Pantheon wooden pole set. The finials are dainty for this pole set as viewed in the image provided online. We are sorry that you are dissatisfied by this. The dimensions for the finials are online. Kind regards, Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
review based on the fact that i have ordered curtain rings and was made aware that they would not be back in stock until november 2020. Having tried to cancel the order due to the delay I have now been informed that I should expect delivery tomorrow15/10/2020. Inaccurate information given. Otherwise ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Christine, Thank you for your review. On the day of your order we emailed you that the order has been despatched for delivery. Your review is disappointing as we had fully informed you of the order status. Please can we kindly ask that you revise this as your review is an unfair score to how quickly we dealt with your order. Kind regards, Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
Missing screws for wall brackets had to re-tap them myself , drawings for cuts are designed for perfect walls in real life not quite so achievable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Carl, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that your Swish order came with no screws. This is rather unusual as all pre-packed orders (such as Swish) are supplied with grub screws, screws and wall plugs. No email or phone call was received from you to inform us of this issue. Also, the bay window kit is suited for most bay windows. If you had trouble installing the kit we could have assisted you with our expert knowledge. We are sorry that you did not see the benefit in calling us before you took the time to review. Kind regards, Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
The curtain pole and fittings arrived very poorly packaged and the pole was unsurprisingly scratched. The pole came from a sub-contracted supplier. However, a replacement arrived fairly quickly and Manny at Curtain Pole dealt with my complaint very courteously and efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry that your order was delivered in a poor state. We have complained to the courier about how they handled your order before it's delivery. This is currently under investigation. All orders from Speedy Products are packaged well, it is when the order is handled by the courier it is not delivered in the same standard. We are looking into this matter further with DX. Happy to hear that a member of staff dealt with your query to the best of our standard. We try to help our customers as much as we can. Kind regards, Tal
Posted 1 year ago
Mixed level of service only half my pole delivered on the positive side quickly resolved
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are pleased with the pole , it looks very nice but really don’t Think it is worth the money it cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I paid £148 for pole and fitting for a 5 sided bay window.. it came on time in a long box with curtain hooks and fittings included. I was under the impression that the rail was cut down to fit Bay window as they sent the dimensions in an email. We had to cut the pole to size and do it ourselves.. if I had known that I could have ordered all the fittings and poles my self and done it a lot cheaper.. .. apart from that it looks good and does the job it was intended for
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Didn’t get much information from them contacted them and said did you not get the receipt which we still haven’t had and still awaiting haven’t got goods yet so can’t comment which I suppose could be understandable in this present clime but no way of tracking
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Philip, Thank you for your review. As you will know many businesses have been affected by the Covid-19 lockdown. Although we are still operating, our services are limited due to staff shortages. This is the reason why you are not able to track the order as the courier is unable to provide this since they are also operating with a limited number of employees. Your order was despatched from us and is currently with the driver. We always send despatch emails when the order leaves us, and provided that you have entered the correct email address on your order form, you will receive this (or check your spam folder). At this given time, we would appreciate all customers to Email us first before writing a review as we are now working under stressful conditions. We have gone from 30 employees down to 6 who are fit to work. We really hope that you can appreciate this and understand that we as a small business are doing everything we can to please our customers who are at home waiting for their orders. Please email me directly for further information about your order. I hope this is ok. Kind regards, Manny
Posted 2 years ago
Curtain Pole Store is rated 4.8 based on 2,254 reviews