Curtain Pole Store Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,247 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Curtain Pole Store

About Curtain Pole Store: Curtain Pole Store is a family run online business bringing to you a diverse range of high quality, affordable curtain poles and accessories. We pride ourselves on offering you the best prices available online for your curtain poles.

Visit Website

Phone:
0345 2577 900

Email:
sales@curtainpolestore.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Curtain Pole Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
M Jones
"The Mosaic curtain poles are beautiful , excellent quality and bracelets look fantastic not like the normal cheap looking ones. Got hold backs to match very pleased 👍🏻"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
T Waterhouse
"I needed a pole exactly 2 metres (without a join in the centre) and just happened upon the website for Curtain Pole Store. So glad I did - not only did they have my exact measurement requirement, they supplied it in 5 different shades of grey (the colour I was looking for). Added to that, the price was lower than any I had seen for less suitable and the delivery time was unbelievable - next working day even though I ordered after hours on a Friday night. Fantastic service, so rare these days"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent customer support from Manny."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"ordered brass finials, one finial did not fit my pole so sent them back promptly for a full refund. I HAD TO PAY THE POSTAGE TO SEND THEM BACK AND NOW THEY ARE SAYING I HAVE SCRATCHED A FINIAL WHICH I HAVE NOT AND THEY WANT ME TO SEND A PHOTO OF MY CURTAIN POLE AND ARE REFUSING TO GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK. DREADFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. THREATENING BEHAVIOUR AND I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Susan,

Thank you for your review.

It is part of our policy to question the reasoning for customers wanting to return orders. Your complaint was the finial did not fit your pole. The finial you had purchased was of a 28mm diameter. When I questioned you about your pole diameter you told me to go away! In my opinion, your behaviour has highly threatening and uncooperative. This is the reason why we asked you to return the order at your own cost as you failed to provide the information we requested.

After receiving your order we found that 1 finial had a scratch. We gave you yet another chance to provide us further information about the diameter of the pole used and at no point accuse you of tampering with the product. .To which your response was very aggressive.

Curtain Pole Store does not tolerate any aggressive behaviour. We try to help customers as much as we can.

Your order will be refunded as we would prefer not to deal with customers who portray intimidating and aggressive behaviour.


Kind Regards,

Manny
Posted 8 months ago
Visit Website
"Badly run company our order took 16 days to arrive instead of the 6 days advised after allot of emails and phone calls to a not very helpfull woman who couldn't even get my name right we where given a different product to the one originally ordered. I would NOT recommend anybody to this company!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mrs Steel,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I can see from the records that you was contacted on two separate occasions to inform you of the delay. You did originally order a product that was out of stock and our website did inform you of this. We are sorry that you did not pick up on this when you placed the order.

Also, the courier had let us down with your order which is why we sent out an alternative (higher in price and quality) product to make up the bad service from the courier and to also not let you down yet again.
The sales team are here to help you and they did keep you and your husband informed at all times.

However, we still understand your frustration but also we did do our best to help the situation. Not all orders go through as perfectly as we would like due to other services letting us down.

For future reference please check the website for out of stock orders as the pre-order option is a good indication to inform you that a product is out of stock.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
"Not put the curtain pole up yet as we are moving soon how ever the poles arrived in a very poor state as you can see in the picture we just hope all will go together apart from the paint damage to the wooden pole and dings to the metal one we haven't found anything else but we have not unpacked it probably."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Heath,

Thank you for reviewing us.

May I please request that you get in touch with a member of our team regarding the delivery of your order. There has been no contact from you about the order. Unfortunately we have little control over how our courier delivers our orders, but we do have control over sending out replacement poles for damaged orders and take up the issue ourselves with the courier.

If you contact us immediately we can help resolve the issue.

Kind Regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
"despite the quality of colour being a good match and the delivery from ordering being timely, the purchased Finials could not be fitted onto the poles. This despite the poles and the finials being of the same manufacture i.e. speedy ltd. With careful engineering skills I managed to reduce the diameter of the poles sufficient to allow the finials to be fitted, but many people may not have similar skills or tools to accomplish this. This is my first bad experience as previous purchases were fine. Something you may wish to double check on?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Alistair,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have checked your order with us and you have only purchased rings and brackets. There is no pole set with finials from us. Maybe you have confused us with another company from where you have purchased the pole set. If you are wanting a matching pole set with your rings and brackets please get in touch.
Kind Regards,
Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
"Poor customer service, no exchange available. You bought it, if it’s wrong, that’s down to you was the attitude. £30 to return by courier. Unimpressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Louise,
We are sorry to hear that you are upset by our returns policy. We do advise that all customers take care when ordering our products and we do have easy to use guides on our website to help you measure correctly. We do not offer an exchange service (as explained to you in the email) as we have found that this does not work effectively with returns. It is easier for customers to replace orders correctly online and to return the incorrect orders separately. We also offer a sample service for most wooden pole sets to help view the colour before committing to a purchase.
We will work out a more effective way to help customers measure windows correctly before they commit to a purchase. Thank you for highlighting this.
Kind Regards,
Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
"I made an order almost 2 weeks ago, was promised 2-3 days delivery. I still haven't received my order or had any contact from Curtain Pole Store as to why, or if there is a problem with my order. Dreadful communication!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank for your review. We have looked into your order and have seen you had pre-ordered an "out of stock" item which was due for delivery early April. You was not contacted about the out of stock order as your order confirmation is clear on this and also when you place an order online the pre-order option tells you the item is out of stock. The delivery occurred on the correct estimated date given on your email. We will look further into why your order has not reached you. Thank you for taking the time to respond here and to bring this issue to out attention. We will email you personally with the outcome.
Posted 1 year ago
"Just pray you don’t have to return anything as unless you take it round in person or via an armed escort this lot are incapable of finding anything. ‘Everything must be signed for because if it is just normal mail we cannot cope’ . Total waste of money, buyer beware."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry to hear about your experience. We advise all customers who organise their own returns to provide us with a POD image from their courier. This will not only prove the item was delivered but also help us track down the order. In this instance you was asked 3 times to provide a POD image and unfortunately you was not able to. Please can you ask your courier to provide this so we can help resolve your issue and offer a full refund as soon as possible.
Posted 1 year ago
"The pole has not been delivered"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry to hear about your experience. The courier was unable to deliver as you had missed the 2nd line of your address. This has since been provided and your order was delivered successfully by the same courier.
Posted 1 year ago
"Still not received. And no call from courier"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the order was not delivered on time due to problems with the supplier. This has since been resolved and your order delivered successfully.
Posted 1 year ago
"Website poorly designed - is not clear on dimensions of brackets for poles or that there are different bracket options. Support did not read my emails and ended up with 10 emails back and forth to establish i would need to purchase separate brackets and be left with brackets unused - so have gone elsewhere where they do provide exact details and clarity on their site on bracket types/dimensions - so glad i enquired even though took alot of emails to discover this company is not what i needed"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. This has been a good one for us as it made our team aware of major improvements to our website. We have since amended these issues
Posted 1 year ago
"Haven't received them yet! Still pestering the local delivery company who haven't returned my calls or emails"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered my pole 10 days ago and I'm still waiting. I called the number available and no one called me back so I am still waiting. I am not pleased at all because if the product is unavailable I should be notified so I can order elsewhere"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I WOULD GIVE MINUS 10 if this was possible! !! The website implies when you pay for delivery you will get it the next day.However the delivery did not come for 3 days after the expected date.When ir was late coming I explained it was as a surprise and it was vital I needed the accessories asap. Thus the late delivery spoilt the surprise. There was no offer of some kind of compensation -at least delivery charge to be refunded.Only reply - the delivery company charge £9.50 but we charge customers £8.50!!! How can I recommend this kind of service and company!!! A very very disappointed and dissatisfied customer. W"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Still waiting for it to be delivered!ordered on the 27.4.17.no update as why the delay."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Didn't receive fixings or instructions"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered a pole which arrived within 2 days. It was missing a finial (end fixing) . Despite numerous emails and calls both ways i still haven't received it. Not impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"no deliver to day 5 12 16 mr john aston"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We ordered a pole on 30/10 paid via PayPal, we have not received the pole. No-one has returned our call and we are giving 24 hours before we take our money back via PayPal"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Curtain Pole Store is rated 4.77 based on 1,247 reviews