Curtain Pole Store Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,680 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Curtain Pole Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Curtain Pole Store Reviews

About Curtain Pole Store:

Curtain Pole Store is a family run online business bringing to you a diverse range of high quality, affordable curtain poles and accessories. We pride ourselves on offering you the best prices available online for your curtain poles.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 2577 900

Email:

sales@curtainpolestore.co.uk

I have only given one star because I have tried several times by phone and emails and have had no reply there were bits missing from the curtain pole that I had to go out and buy, also I am trying to purchase additional parts but can’t contact anyone,
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Kim,

I am sorry that you feel a 1 star is appropriate for us.

If you have emailed in this morning, we will aim to respond within 3 hours. The same will apply with voicemail messages.

I am sorry if you are unable to wait for us to respond . We have experienced a high volume of orders and queries and we will do our best to get through these as quickly as possible. Please can you allow us the time to respond to your query.

We have asked you to revise this review in response to our email to your query.

Only 1 voicemail message and email has been picked up from you since this morning.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 2 weeks ago
Issue with curtain holdbacks and parts missing difficult getting them to sort out you even got in contact with the supplier and feedback was nothing missing had to chase and explain again you then said you had received an email from the supplier saying I was correct and then forwarded the missing item I left 4 messages without a call back excuse was working from home but someone should be checking
Posted 4 months ago
Hello John,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate that you had trouble getting in touch with us by phone. As explained, due to Covid-19 we are all working from home and not all phone calls are being answered due to restriction on the number of workers available to work. The best form of contact is by email.

Your wife initially contacted us and gave the wrong information on the issue with your hold backs. We acted on this information and gave you feedback that there was no action required on our side. It was only when your phone call was answered and you explained fully what the problem was, that we were able to help and quickly resolve the issue.

We are all working hard and to the best of our ability. I am sorry that you feel we let you down based on our first attempt to help you.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered an antique brass curtain track. I had found it much cheaper elsewhere but there was a long wait so I decided to go with the curtain pole store. However, I then got an email saying the product was out of stock. I was offered a longer track instead "at no extra cost". However, this would mean I would have to buy a small saw to cut it to size and then dispose of 1 metre of track. When I asked for a discount for the inconvenience they were adamant that they had already given me a discount! When, in fact, I would have saved over £10 by buying the item from another online retailer! My advice, check that the item is really available and compare with other suppliers!
Posted 5 months ago
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. As your order was out of stock due to a high demand of the curtain track as ordered, we offered you a longer length of track at our expense. This was so you could receive the order sooner without having to wait for the current out of stock order and also we didn't want to disappoint you. You asked us for a further discount on the longer length track to which we had to decline. As a goodwill gesture, we always offer an alternative product which is always more dearer than what has been ordered, hoping to make the order work. No other customer has asked for further reduction on a longer length pole or track. Most customers are delighted to have been offered this so I am disappointed that you felt the need to review us with a negative review as you were clearly upset by my gesture of offering an expensive product. We tried to help and unfortunately because we declined your further discount, you reacted with a negative review. Being a small company we cannot always offer discounts to orders which we are happy to offer an alternative which is slightly dearer to the current order. I'm sorry that you felt upset by this. I hope you stay safe during these unprecedented times with Covid-19. Kind regards, Manny
Posted 5 months ago
still waiting for a delivery
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Didar,

Thank you for your review.

As you will know we are facing difficult and unprecedented times with the Covid-19 pandemic. Your order was despatched within 48 hours of placing the order and we hoped that the courier would deliver to you before the bank holiday weekend.

You had emailed us on 14-04 for an update to which we responded with an apology and assured you that we will have an update from the courier.

I fully understand your frustration with the delivery, but all we ask is for customers to allow time for orders to reach them. We do all we can to despatch orders on time but then rely heavily on the courier to deliver. Reviews are sent automatically to customers and so we ask that you refrain from reviewing us until we have resolved your issue.

The courier we are using are working extremely hard with a low number of drivers. Please show some support and empathy towards those of us who are leaving home to keep the economy going.

Negative reviews such as yours only dampens our moral. Unless you are planning a holiday anytime soon during lock down, please allow time for the order to reach you.

Kind regards,

Manny
Posted 7 months ago
We haven't had it yet!!
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Louise,

Thank you for your negative review. Considering that we are working with a limited number of employees (due to the Covid-19 lock down) we managed to get your order out on 7th April. I am sorry that the courier has not yet delivered your order despite all efforts of us trying to have this over to you before the bank holiday weekend.

As you will know, many of us are not self isolating at home as we have to leave the house to work and run our small businesses. If we chose to stay at home there will be no business to run on our return, after lock down. Negative reviews at a time like this does make us feel upset and also affects our confidence, as we all have worked extremely hard during hard times such as the last 3 weeks. We had 30 team members with us before March 23rd and we are now down to 8. So the 8 of us are dealing with the same number of orders and I am sorry that we have failed you.

The courier has your order and we will do everything we can to see that your order is delivered. At times like this we just hope customers are not too quick to judge us and just offer a little support and patience. Only a few customers are in the same situation as yourself whereby the courier has not yet delivered, but these customers have been extremely supportive as they understand the courier will not have many drivers to deliver orders. However, other orders have been delivered successfully within 48 hours of being despatched.

Negative reviews like you have given us will only gives us more of reason to prove customers wrong. We do care and we work hard despite the fear of potentially falling victim to Covid-19.

Stay safe.

Kind regards,

Manny
Posted 7 months ago
Delivered in the shed. By a cheap courier and won’t refund for this. Then wonder why you are annoyed when they accuse you of receiving an order They couldn’t be bothered to deliver properly. Customer service no help what so ever. Not worth it, if your order goes array they do absolutely nothing.
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Rose,

I do not usually respond personally to reviews, but feel that in your case I have to as customers need to know the type of customer we were dealing with.

This customer used bad language throughout her emails to me and at no point showed any respect despite me trying hard to help her. The courier named DX delivered the order to her shed. We accepted that this was of inconvenience as the driver did not leave a card. However, despite me trying relentlessly to find out what had happened to this customers order, she endlessly emailed me with aggressive language.

At no point did this customer remain calm and allow me to find out from the courier what had happened to her order. The courier emailed within an hour to inform that her order was left in the shed and the customer had been contacted by phone to inform of the situation.

The courier has apologised for the drivers action and
we have asked them to look into this matter as no driver should leave any orders without the consent of customers.

The problem we had with Rose was her poor language and inappropriate behavior throughout this ordeal, which unfortunately lasted over 21 emails. We will not publish the emails on here but do advise that any customer who feels that any sales representative should be spoken to in an aggressive way, will not be tolerated. Despite Rose's inappropriate behavior, we remained professional and solved her query within 4 hours. No further contact has been kindly requested from Rose.

Kind regards,

Manny
Posted 10 months ago
Very nasty curtain pole for bay window with return. Catches on the corners and not substantial enough for my curtains
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Nancy Wells,

Your review has caught our attention.

If you are having problems with your bay pole set, you can send in images to help us view how you have installed this.Rings catch on corner joints if either the brackets have been placed too close to the corner joints or if you have used heavy weighted curtains.

I can see that you have purchased our 28 mm pole set which is best used against 11 kg curtain weight only. We have sold over a thousand units of the Speedy bay pole sets and the issue you have experienced is common when the installation has not been done correctly.If you wish to seek expert advice on the installation, please email.

We find that many customers prefer to avenge their frustration on our reviews page instead of giving us a chance to help. Please allow us to help you.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 11 months ago
ordered brass finials, one finial did not fit my pole so sent them back promptly for a full refund. I HAD TO PAY THE POSTAGE TO SEND THEM BACK AND NOW THEY ARE SAYING I HAVE SCRATCHED A FINIAL WHICH I HAVE NOT AND THEY WANT ME TO SEND A PHOTO OF MY CURTAIN POLE AND ARE REFUSING TO GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK. DREADFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. THREATENING BEHAVIOUR AND I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Susan,

Thank you for your review.

It is part of our policy to question the reasoning for customers wanting to return orders. Your complaint was the finial did not fit your pole. The finial you had purchased was of a 28mm diameter. When I questioned you about your pole diameter you told me to go away! In my opinion, your behaviour has highly threatening and uncooperative. This is the reason why we asked you to return the order at your own cost as you failed to provide the information we requested.

After receiving your order we found that 1 finial had a scratch. We gave you yet another chance to provide us further information about the diameter of the pole used and at no point accuse you of tampering with the product. .To which your response was very aggressive.

Curtain Pole Store does not tolerate any aggressive behaviour. We try to help customers as much as we can.

Your order will be refunded as we would prefer not to deal with customers who portray intimidating and aggressive behaviour.


Kind Regards,

Manny
Posted 1 year ago
Badly run company our order took 16 days to arrive instead of the 6 days advised after allot of emails and phone calls to a not very helpfull woman who couldn't even get my name right we where given a different product to the one originally ordered. I would NOT recommend anybody to this company!!!!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mrs Steel,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I can see from the records that you was contacted on two separate occasions to inform you of the delay. You did originally order a product that was out of stock and our website did inform you of this. We are sorry that you did not pick up on this when you placed the order.

Also, the courier had let us down with your order which is why we sent out an alternative (higher in price and quality) product to make up the bad service from the courier and to also not let you down yet again.
The sales team are here to help you and they did keep you and your husband informed at all times.

However, we still understand your frustration but also we did do our best to help the situation. Not all orders go through as perfectly as we would like due to other services letting us down.

For future reference please check the website for out of stock orders as the pre-order option is a good indication to inform you that a product is out of stock.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 2 years ago
Not put the curtain pole up yet as we are moving soon how ever the poles arrived in a very poor state as you can see in the picture we just hope all will go together apart from the paint damage to the wooden pole and dings to the metal one we haven't found anything else but we have not unpacked it probably.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Heath,

Thank you for reviewing us.

May I please request that you get in touch with a member of our team regarding the delivery of your order. There has been no contact from you about the order. Unfortunately we have little control over how our courier delivers our orders, but we do have control over sending out replacement poles for damaged orders and take up the issue ourselves with the courier.

If you contact us immediately we can help resolve the issue.

Kind Regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 2 years ago
despite the quality of colour being a good match and the delivery from ordering being timely, the purchased Finials could not be fitted onto the poles.

This despite the poles and the finials being of the same manufacture i.e. speedy ltd.

With careful engineering skills I managed to reduce the diameter of the poles sufficient to allow the finials to be fitted, but many people may not have similar skills or tools to accomplish this. This is my first bad experience as previous purchases were fine. Something you may wish to double check on?
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Alistair,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I have checked your order with us and you have only purchased rings and brackets. There is no pole set with finials from us. Maybe you have confused us with another company from where you have purchased the pole set. If you are wanting a matching pole set with your rings and brackets please get in touch.
Kind Regards,
Curtain Pole Store
Posted 2 years ago
Poor customer service, no exchange available. You bought it, if it’s wrong, that’s down to you was the attitude. £30 to return by courier. Unimpressed
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Louise,
We are sorry to hear that you are upset by our returns policy. We do advise that all customers take care when ordering our products and we do have easy to use guides on our website to help you measure correctly. We do not offer an exchange service (as explained to you in the email) as we have found that this does not work effectively with returns. It is easier for customers to replace orders correctly online and to return the incorrect orders separately. We also offer a sample service for most wooden pole sets to help view the colour before committing to a purchase.
We will work out a more effective way to help customers measure windows correctly before they commit to a purchase. Thank you for highlighting this.
Kind Regards,
Curtain Pole Store
Posted 2 years ago
I made an order almost 2 weeks ago, was promised 2-3 days delivery. I still haven't received my order or had any contact from Curtain Pole Store as to why, or if there is a problem with my order. Dreadful communication!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank for your review. We have looked into your order and have seen you had pre-ordered an "out of stock" item which was due for delivery early April. You was not contacted about the out of stock order as your order confirmation is clear on this and also when you place an order online the pre-order option tells you the item is out of stock. The delivery occurred on the correct estimated date given on your email. We will look further into why your order has not reached you. Thank you for taking the time to respond here and to bring this issue to out attention. We will email you personally with the outcome.
Posted 2 years ago
Just pray you don’t have to return anything as unless you take it round in person or via an armed escort this lot are incapable of finding anything. ‘Everything must be signed for because if it is just normal mail we cannot cope’ . Total waste of money, buyer beware.
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry to hear about your experience. We advise all customers who organise their own returns to provide us with a POD image from their courier. This will not only prove the item was delivered but also help us track down the order. In this instance you was asked 3 times to provide a POD image and unfortunately you was not able to. Please can you ask your courier to provide this so we can help resolve your issue and offer a full refund as soon as possible.
Posted 2 years ago
The pole has not been delivered
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry to hear about your experience. The courier was unable to deliver as you had missed the 2nd line of your address. This has since been provided and your order was delivered successfully by the same courier.
Posted 2 years ago
Still not received. And no call from courier
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the order was not delivered on time due to problems with the supplier. This has since been resolved and your order delivered successfully.
Posted 2 years ago
Website poorly designed - is not clear on dimensions of brackets for poles or that there are different bracket options. Support did not read my emails and ended up with 10 emails back and forth to establish i would need to purchase separate brackets and be left with brackets unused - so have gone elsewhere where they do provide exact details and clarity on their site on bracket types/dimensions - so glad i enquired even though took alot of emails to discover this company is not what i needed
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. This has been a good one for us as it made our team aware of major improvements to our website. We have since amended these issues
Posted 2 years ago
Haven't received them yet! Still pestering the local delivery company who haven't returned my calls or emails
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered my pole 10 days ago and I'm still waiting. I called the number available and no one called me back so I am still waiting. I am not pleased at all because if the product is unavailable I should be notified so I can order elsewhere
Posted 3 years ago
I WOULD GIVE MINUS 10 if this was possible! !! The website implies when you pay for delivery you will get it the next day.However the delivery did not come for 3 days after the expected date.When ir was late coming I explained it was as a surprise and it was vital I needed the accessories asap. Thus the late delivery spoilt the surprise.
There was no offer of some kind of compensation -at least delivery charge to be refunded.Only reply - the delivery company charge £9.50 but we charge customers £8.50!!!
How can I recommend this kind of service and company!!!
A very very disappointed and dissatisfied customer.

W
Posted 3 years ago
Curtain Pole Store is rated 4.76 based on 1,680 reviews