Curtain Pole Store Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,464 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Curtain Pole Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Curtain Pole Store Reviews

About Curtain Pole Store:

Curtain Pole Store is a family run online business bringing to you a diverse range of high quality, affordable curtain poles and accessories. We pride ourselves on offering you the best prices available online for your curtain poles.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 2577 900

Email:

sales@curtainpolestore.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Curtain Pole Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Curtain Pole Store 4 star review on 5th November 2019
Marcus Samet
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 4 star review on 5th November 2019
Marcus Samet
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 5 star review on 16th June 2019
Michelle Jones
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 5 star review on 25th March 2019
Tanya Waterhouse
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 5 star review on 7th December 2018
Richard Lee
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 4 star review on 23rd October 2018
Pauline Wright
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 5 star review on 27th September 2018
George Amison
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I don't know what the store is like but the pole i received had fittings that were rusted and these had in turn stained the poles. They had obviously been stored somewhere damp.
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Ronald,

Thank you for reviewing us.

Your order had been supplied from our supplier and shipped directly from them. If there had been any issues with the product integrity, we expect customers to contact us directly with an image to support the problem. A replacement could have been arranged for you.

If you can kindly email us (the first time we have heard about this is from this review) we can have your problem resolved.

Kind regards,

Manny
Posted 6 months ago
Item did not come on day stated, fixing gear came 2 days before.
It would have been better to have had it all on the same day.
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience.
I’m sorry that your order was delivered in 2 parts. We did email you to inform of this arrangement as the brackets for your pole set were not in stock at the warehouse. These were sent separately from our main office.
We did have your order delivered in good time, within the 2-3 working days as advertised on our website.

Please contact us if you wish to discuss this matter further. We can only but apologise for your inconvenience of receiving the order in 2 separate deliveries.

Kind regards,

Manny
Posted 10 months ago
order not complete, still waiting for rod tulip ends
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Joan,

Thank you for reviewing us.

You was informed that the finials were out of stock and we will complete the order by the date agreed.

I am sorry to see that you was dissatisfied by this as you was given the choice to cancel your order with us for a full refund. You informed us that you wished to continue with the sale.

The finials will be with you soon.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
Miss leading measurements , sizes are nothing to do with ring diameters but the poles they would fit over.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Chris,

Thank you for your review.

I can understand your reason for the low score review however, the rings sold on our website are intended for our poles. The rings are advertised to match the pole diameter and the inner circumference diameter of the rings will be bigger than the pole, otherwise the ring will not fit across the pole.
If we sold the 19 mm rings as 29 mm rings, it will confuse all customers needing rings for the pole set they have purchased or wanting to order.

We can see that you only purchased 4 packets of the Universal 19mm rings and no pole set.

Please accept our apology if the product does not suit your need, but we are available to answer any questions regarding our products before you order. You can contact us by email anytime Mon-Fri until 9 pm.

I hope this helps you for any future online purchases.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
Took over two weeks to get here. Plus dented poles and no instructions
Posted 1 year ago
Hello James,
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
I am sorry to hear that your order took 2 weeks to deliver as our despatch note shows that the order was out for delivery the day after you had placed the order (15 days ago from today) with us. We did not receive any contact from yourself to inform us about the delayed delivery or about the dented poles.
If you can send us an image of the dented poles we can replace these for you.
We look forward to hearing back from you.
Kind Regards,
Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately not great first experience.
Adviser from curtain pole, told me what too order but made a mistake in quantity so not enough
Pole delivered!! Albeit extra pole was sent but not in time to complete our job, we had to purchase from Homebase... not ideal and costly
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Customer,
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your order has been looked into further and I can see that a member of the team did send out a pole as quickly as possible. An email was also sent to you to inform you the delivery of the pole. Please accept our apologies and if you had contacted us before purchasing the extra pole from Homebase, we could have offered a part refund on your order.
Kind Regards,
Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
The first delivery did not include finials or brackets - just the curtain poles. The second delivery was still short of one bracket!
We just needed poles and brackets and finials delivered in one easy go.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Unfortunately your order was delayed due to the courier used. The courier did not deliver your full order which was despatched successfully from our warehouse. We did help resolve the situation by sending our replacements within 24 hours and your order was quickly resolved.
Posted 1 year ago
Whilst I cannot blame Poles direct for late deliver, we have no control of the weather and accept delay can happen, However my disappointment was the quality of the Poles ,I was not aware Swish was a Chinese Company, I thought I was buying a natrual Oak Curtain pole not some Chinese artificial poor quality pole. The only resemblance to Oak was the finials, And to add to my disappointment I bought two of these horrible Poles, I will certainly not
be fitting the other rooms in the house with Swish Poles .
Posted 2 years ago
After sales service poor. When goods damaged in transit would not replace until photgraph of damage provided. Their beef should have been with the currier not the customer. Why were they made to suffer.
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear about your experience Linda. My colleague did send out a replacement bracket to you without the image as she was aware you was unable to provide one, due to technical reasons. We have since taken up an grievance with the courier for the product damage caused to your order.
Posted 2 years ago
The curtain rings do not pass smoothly over the fixing brackets, they snag and each ring has to be eased over the brackets.
Posted 2 years ago
The heavy glass ends on the curtain pole do not fasten securely and are a safety risk to our toddler so we have had to remove them and now have just a wooden pole. These were a main feature of the product so its disappointing.
Posted 2 years ago
I had no response to repeated calls or emails to your company. No date given for delivery. No update on delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Trying to return an item to you. You haven't returned my phone message. When I try calling again, it just fails to connect. Now trying an email to see if that works.
Posted 2 years ago
I bought these poles because they promised quick delivery that was not the case the handy man i had booked had a waisted afternoon, they are still in their boxes waiting to be fixed up.
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased a metal bay window curtain rail with 5 sides. Service and delivery was unquestionably great. The rail was easy to cut and fit. However, 7 brackets is actually 1 short of enough for it's size and even with special rings that are meant to miss the brackets and the special plastic inner on the rings that is meant to glide over the corners it's not a great product and is barely fit for purpose. The plastic inners pop off the rings when you open and close the curtains and you have to open them very carefully and slowly to get past the brackets and corners. I have needed to cover the corners with cellotape to get the curtain rings to go over them at all. For heavy curtains which in a 5 bay are large I can see the rail being replaced soon! I was excited to try this revolutionary product but am really disappointed and I should have known better than to think it would work well. An expensive mistake.
Posted 3 years ago
The items I ordered did turn up, but so did other items that I hadn't ordered! These unordered items arrived before the curtain pole I did actually order! I've rung and emailed the Curtain Pole Store, but still heard nothing back, despite leaving messages. Then I was asked to review my purchases - and was given another different item to review!!
My own ordered products look very good, just what I wanted and at a fair price. But I don't think I'll be shopping from here again...... I still don't know what to do with the product that I didn't order. No returns information (or order details) were included in the parcel. Poor customer service/communication so far, i'm afraid.
Posted 4 years ago
Curtain Pole Store is rated 4.76 based on 1,464 reviews