Curtain Pole Store Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,254 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Curtain Pole Store
4.8
Based on 2,254 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Curtain Pole Store Reviews

About Curtain Pole Store:

Curtain Pole Store is a family run online business bringing to you a diverse range of high quality, affordable curtain poles and accessories. We pride ourselves on offering you the best prices available online for your curtain poles.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 2577 900

Email:

sales@curtainpolestore.co.uk

Purchased a bay window ceiling fit curtain pole set. Was very grateful that this product existed as I was struggling to find a suitable set, however, the passing rings don't pass over the snake corner joints very easily at all, making the closure of the curtains very difficult. The ceiling brackets are also quite long, meaning even when hung on the lowest possible section of the tape, light spills over the tops of the curtains.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good product let down by hopeless packaging and handling. Considered returning but product was usable, just
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Quite flimsy, not strong and just overall fairly disappointing for the price. We were hoping for a good quality set following recommendations to use you, but not sure if we can use again. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for rating us. Your order was placed for a 19mm pole set. These pole sets are best used with light curtains. The pole will only become flimsy if you are using curtains that are heaver than 5kg. You had paid £36.99 for a 240cm pole set. We recommend that you try a thicker pole for a firmer hold. Kind regards, Sales team
Posted 9 months ago
The curtain poles came with no instructions at all. Normally you expect to get at least a simple sheet. E.g. bay window poles come with different brackets for end and middle but not obvious at all without any instructions. No screws were included with the brackets which is odd and inconvenient. Attempts to contact the store by telephone fail most of the time when no one is available or they cannot be bothered to answer for some reason. But person was helpful answering questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Timothy, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you have tried to contact us by phone. The phone lines can become increasingly busy these days, and so we ask that you email in instead. That way you are guaranteed a response within 2 hours during the working day!. As your order was for a Speedy pole kit, these kits are made up and so the screws and wall plugs are posted separately. If you did not receive these, the best form of contact is via email. As we have had no contact form you it was assumed that you had received these. The fitting guide is on our website to help the environment against from not sending out paper copies. We hope you can appreciate this. Had we had some form of communication form you, we could have assisted you immediately with the fitting guide. Kind regards, Manny
Posted 11 months ago
the pole came with no screws or a way to attach the finials which instead of having a tiny screw to secure it , it needed the smallest allen key ever. Really hard to source
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Debera, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear about your order. All orders are supplied with screws, wall plugs and allen key. I can see no communication from you to us with regards to this matter as we could have easily sent these in the post. If you require any further assistance in this matter, please email us with your order number. Kind regards, Manny
Posted 1 year ago
Please change your courier company! Failed to deliver twice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, We completely emphasise with you and will relate your comment back to the courier. The courier in use are experiencing a few teething issues and we did manage to have your order delivered in good time after sending a replacement. We are a little disappointed by your score considering that we did our best to have this mattered resolved for you. We hope you are pleased with your purchase. Kind regards, Manny
Posted 1 year ago
Service was good, items delivered promptly. However the quality of the Universal 19mm metal curtain pole kit left a lot to be desired and although I have made use of them I can only suggest that others do not waste their money on such a shoddy product. The pole finials proved to need considerable work to get them to fit the pole. The rather precarious connection of the poles relies heavily on brackets I was obliged to buy to replace the flimsy items supplied with the kit and the curtain rings - well!!. I hope the foregoing comments go some way to help improve the quality of the products you stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Carole, Thank you for your review in the order placed for the Universal 19mm pole set at 240 cm. Priced at £36.99 for a 240 cm pole, this product is one of our entry level pole sets. It is best to purchase this item if you have a budget to entertain. We do have other pole sets at 19mm which are considered to be our higher end products and if you were to replace your existing poles, we would recommend opting for a slightly higher priced pole. The Universal poles are great to have if you wish to enhance a window space at a low cost. The connector has to be placed inside the poles and the 3rd bracket is used to rest the 2 connected poles. The 19mm pole sets are to be used with light curtains and not medium or heavy weighted. The items supplied with this kit are designed to hold light weighted curtains only such as voiles or cotton curtains. We hope that this information helps. Kind regards, Sales team
Posted 1 year ago
The curtain poles arrived in 2 sections which was not expected. The finials were not made of the same type of wood as the actual pole so the woods did not match
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear |Customer, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Poles over 200 cm from the Swish brand are supplied in 2 pieces. Information on this is on the product description. We are sorry that you missed this when you selected the pole set. The finials should match the pole set and we can help you on this if you email us directly with an image to support your claim. Kind regards, Sales Team
Posted 1 year ago
Rings on one of the poles were smashed on arrival . However delivery was very prompt
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are extremely sorry to hear that your rings were damaged upon arrival. An image is required along with your order number, if you can send these into us asap we can arrange for replacement rings on the next working day delivery slot. We have unfortunately not received any communication from you besides this anonymous review. Please get in touch with us so that we can help resolve this matter quickly for you. Kind regards, Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
It looks good but doesn’t work! Our curtains do not slide over or round the corner the only way we can close our curtains is with a ladder from the top and moving the rings by hand
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor quality plastic fittings to hold the poles together I had to improvise by adding washers to make stronger Very expensive purchase but lacking quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Brian, I am sorry to hear that you have experienced problems with your Swish bay window. We have received no communication from you to inform us of the issue which we could have easily replaced for you. Please email us if you wish to have this matter resolved. Kind regards, Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 year ago
The package was delivered damaged for the second time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello John, We are sorry to hear that your parcel was damaged by the courier. Issues with parcel damage must be communicated to us by email followed by an image to help us view the damage and also send to the courier. Please help us by informing us first of this issue before you write a review. We hope that you are happy with the product. Kind regards, Curtain Pole Store
Posted 2 years ago
The pole wasn't cheap and didn't come with any screws. Having asked for these, I received screws and plugs which ended up being far too short for a 3m pole and it promptly came straight out of the wall which we had to repair. Advertised as a single 3m pole but it isn't and the join is poor so that the pole sags a bit in the middle. As a result our curtains do not hang straight. Would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Kiera, Thank you for taking the time to review us with a negative score. I can see that you ordered the Speedy 35mm Antique Brass pole set in 300 cm. These are sold in 2 pieces and are supplied with a silver connector which has to be inserted inside the 2 poles. The outer seam should be rested upon the 3rd bracket supplied with the kit. The Speedy 35mm range is one of our best sellers as the price is extremely cheap compared to other 35mm brands we offer. You paid £81.99 for a 3m length pole set. Other pole set brands are priced at over £100 for this pole length. We sent you screws and wall plugs as these were missed from your order. If you are fixing to a brick wall you ideally need to use long length screws to help secure the screw into the brick. Our screws are best used against a wooden baton as the length of this will fix into place. I hope you can make the pole set work by following my recommendation. Kind regards, Paul
Posted 2 years ago
I don't know what the store is like but the pole i received had fittings that were rusted and these had in turn stained the poles. They had obviously been stored somewhere damp.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Ronald, Thank you for reviewing us. Your order had been supplied from our supplier and shipped directly from them. If there had been any issues with the product integrity, we expect customers to contact us directly with an image to support the problem. A replacement could have been arranged for you. If you can kindly email us (the first time we have heard about this is from this review) we can have your problem resolved. Kind regards, Manny
Posted 2 years ago
Item did not come on day stated, fixing gear came 2 days before. It would have been better to have had it all on the same day.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Christine, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I’m sorry that your order was delivered in 2 parts. We did email you to inform of this arrangement as the brackets for your pole set were not in stock at the warehouse. These were sent separately from our main office. We did have your order delivered in good time, within the 2-3 working days as advertised on our website. Please contact us if you wish to discuss this matter further. We can only but apologise for your inconvenience of receiving the order in 2 separate deliveries. Kind regards, Manny
Posted 3 years ago
order not complete, still waiting for rod tulip ends
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Joan, Thank you for reviewing us. You was informed that the finials were out of stock and we will complete the order by the date agreed. I am sorry to see that you was dissatisfied by this as you was given the choice to cancel your order with us for a full refund. You informed us that you wished to continue with the sale. The finials will be with you soon. Kind regards, Curtain Pole Store
Posted 3 years ago
Miss leading measurements , sizes are nothing to do with ring diameters but the poles they would fit over.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Chris, Thank you for your review. I can understand your reason for the low score review however, the rings sold on our website are intended for our poles. The rings are advertised to match the pole diameter and the inner circumference diameter of the rings will be bigger than the pole, otherwise the ring will not fit across the pole. If we sold the 19 mm rings as 29 mm rings, it will confuse all customers needing rings for the pole set they have purchased or wanting to order. We can see that you only purchased 4 packets of the Universal 19mm rings and no pole set. Please accept our apology if the product does not suit your need, but we are available to answer any questions regarding our products before you order. You can contact us by email anytime Mon-Fri until 9 pm. I hope this helps you for any future online purchases. Kind regards, Curtain Pole Store
Posted 3 years ago
Took over two weeks to get here. Plus dented poles and no instructions
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello James, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that your order took 2 weeks to deliver as our despatch note shows that the order was out for delivery the day after you had placed the order (15 days ago from today) with us. We did not receive any contact from yourself to inform us about the delayed delivery or about the dented poles. If you can send us an image of the dented poles we can replace these for you. We look forward to hearing back from you. Kind Regards, Curtain Pole Store
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately not great first experience. Adviser from curtain pole, told me what too order but made a mistake in quantity so not enough Pole delivered!! Albeit extra pole was sent but not in time to complete our job, we had to purchase from Homebase... not ideal and costly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Customer, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your order has been looked into further and I can see that a member of the team did send out a pole as quickly as possible. An email was also sent to you to inform you the delivery of the pole. Please accept our apologies and if you had contacted us before purchasing the extra pole from Homebase, we could have offered a part refund on your order. Kind Regards, Curtain Pole Store
Posted 3 years ago
The first delivery did not include finials or brackets - just the curtain poles. The second delivery was still short of one bracket! We just needed poles and brackets and finials delivered in one easy go.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Unfortunately your order was delayed due to the courier used. The courier did not deliver your full order which was despatched successfully from our warehouse. We did help resolve the situation by sending our replacements within 24 hours and your order was quickly resolved.
Posted 4 years ago
Curtain Pole Store is rated 4.8 based on 2,254 reviews