Curtain Pole Store Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,546 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Curtain Pole Store
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.91 out of 5
Read Curtain Pole Store Reviews

About Curtain Pole Store:

Curtain Pole Store is a family run online business bringing to you a diverse range of high quality, affordable curtain poles and accessories. We pride ourselves on offering you the best prices available online for your curtain poles.

Visit Website

Phone:

0345 2577 900

Email:

sales@curtainpolestore.co.uk

Curtain Pole Store 5 star review on 8th June 2020
G McDonnell
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 4 star review on 5th November 2019
M Samet
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 4 star review on 5th November 2019
M Samet
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 5 star review on 16th June 2019
M Jones
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 5 star review on 25th March 2019
T Waterhouse
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 5 star review on 7th December 2018
R Lee
More Photos & Videos
Curtain Pole Store 4 star review on 23rd October 2018
P Wright
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great customer service, part of my order was out of stock but they contacted me immediately to check what I wanted to do. They gave me a date and I received my order on schedule.. Very happy with my products too!
Posted 1 month ago
I was what I want. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and good communication. Even got a refund when I overpaid for one part. Would use again anytime.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast efficient service at a good price
Posted 1 month ago
Issue with curtain holdbacks and parts missing difficult getting them to sort out you even got in contact with the supplier and feedback was nothing missing had to chase and explain again you then said you had received an email from the supplier saying I was correct and then forwarded the missing item I left 4 messages without a call back excuse was working from home but someone should be checking
Posted 1 month ago
Hello John,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate that you had trouble getting in touch with us by phone. As explained, due to Covid-19 we are all working from home and not all phone calls are being answered due to restriction on the number of workers available to work. The best form of contact is by email.

Your wife initially contacted us and gave the wrong information on the issue with your hold backs. We acted on this information and gave you feedback that there was no action required on our side. It was only when your phone call was answered and you explained fully what the problem was, that we were able to help and quickly resolve the issue.

We are all working hard and to the best of our ability. I am sorry that you feel we let you down based on our first attempt to help you.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 month ago
Just what I expected
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, quick delivery and quality products. Will definitely use them again.
Posted 1 month ago
The pole wasn't cheap and didn't come with any screws. Having asked for these, I received screws and plugs which ended up being far too short for a 3m pole and it promptly came straight out of the wall which we had to repair. Advertised as a single 3m pole but it isn't and the join is poor so that the pole sags a bit in the middle. As a result our curtains do not hang straight. Would not recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Kiera,

Thank you for taking the time to review us with a negative score. I can see that you ordered the Speedy 35mm Antique Brass pole set in 300 cm. These are sold in 2 pieces and are supplied with a silver connector which has to be inserted inside the 2 poles. The outer seam should be rested upon the 3rd bracket supplied with the kit.

The Speedy 35mm range is one of our best sellers as the price is extremely cheap compared to other 35mm brands we offer.

You paid £81.99 for a 3m length pole set. Other pole set brands are priced at over £100 for this pole length. We sent you screws and wall plugs as these were missed from your order. If you are fixing to a brick wall you ideally need to use long length screws to help secure the screw into the brick. Our screws are best used against a wooden baton as the length of this will fix into place.

I hope you can make the pole set work by following my recommendation.

Kind regards,

Paul
Posted 1 month ago
very helpfull and very fast service,i would recomend them,tor marks!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 month ago
Good communications and variety of poles but as expensive as other companies
Posted 1 month ago
So love my new curtain Pole, ideal for what I needed and stylish too!
Posted 1 month ago
I love the pole, nice graphite colour matching with the style of the guess bedroom. Quick delivery too, esp. given the current circumstances (covid).
Posted 1 month ago
Everything about the pole was top quality. I am really pleased with it. It looks lovely in situ.
It was also packed very carefully. Every item was protected for transit. Excellent product. Would recommend without a doubt. Delivery was prompt too.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered an antique brass curtain track. I had found it much cheaper elsewhere but there was a long wait so I decided to go with the curtain pole store. However, I then got an email saying the product was out of stock. I was offered a longer track instead "at no extra cost". However, this would mean I would have to buy a small saw to cut it to size and then dispose of 1 metre of track. When I asked for a discount for the inconvenience they were adamant that they had already given me a discount! When, in fact, I would have saved over £10 by buying the item from another online retailer! My advice, check that the item is really available and compare with other suppliers!
Posted 1 month ago
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. As your order was out of stock due to a high demand of the curtain track as ordered, we offered you a longer length of track at our expense. This was so you could receive the order sooner without having to wait for the current out of stock order and also we didn't want to disappoint you. You asked us for a further discount on the longer length track to which we had to decline. As a goodwill gesture, we always offer an alternative product which is always more dearer than what has been ordered, hoping to make the order work. No other customer has asked for further reduction on a longer length pole or track. Most customers are delighted to have been offered this so I am disappointed that you felt the need to review us with a negative review as you were clearly upset by my gesture of offering an expensive product. We tried to help and unfortunately because we declined your further discount, you reacted with a negative review. Being a small company we cannot always offer discounts to orders which we are happy to offer an alternative which is slightly dearer to the current order. I'm sorry that you felt upset by this. I hope you stay safe during these unprecedented times with Covid-19. Kind regards, Manny
Posted 1 month ago
I am very happy with this curtain pole. It is heavy duty and perfect for my curtains.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Things arrived quickly.
Posted 1 month ago
A good company is determined by how they deal with things when they are not quite right, the curtain pole store was excellent. Prompt response, professional Manner and customer focused, Exceeded in all regards . Would recommend unequivocally.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent, product beautiful, good quality. Would highly recommend. Good service unable to fault anything
Posted 1 month ago
Fast and efficient
Posted 1 month ago
Curtain Pole Store is rated 4.76 based on 1,546 reviews