Curtain Pole Store Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,094 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Curtain Pole Store

About Curtain Pole Store: Curtain Pole Store is a family run online business bringing to you a diverse range of high quality, affordable curtain poles and accessories. We pride ourselves on offering you the best prices available online for your curtain poles.

Visit Website

Phone:
0345 2577 900

Email:
sales@curtainpolestore.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Curtain Pole Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Excellent service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent customer service. Very helpful and polite on the phone and the well-packaged goods arrived on the due date at 9.30 in the morning. The brackets I received were a much better quality and more expensive than the ones ordered, and at no extra cost even though I offered to pay the difference. Everything was very easy to put together and look fabulous. I will certainly shop with them again and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Thank you and God bless Curtain Pole Store."
Posted 1 month ago
"excellent service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Straight forward service from ordering to delivery with good communication in between. The curtain pole is perfect."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great selection of products and arrived on time"
Posted 1 month ago
"ordered brass finials, one finial did not fit my pole so sent them back promptly for a full refund. I HAD TO PAY THE POSTAGE TO SEND THEM BACK AND NOW THEY ARE SAYING I HAVE SCRATCHED A FINIAL WHICH I HAVE NOT AND THEY WANT ME TO SEND A PHOTO OF MY CURTAIN POLE AND ARE REFUSING TO GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK. DREADFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. THREATENING BEHAVIOUR AND I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY."
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Susan,

Thank you for your review.

It is part of our policy to question the reasoning for customers wanting to return orders. Your complaint was the finial did not fit your pole. The finial you had purchased was of a 28mm diameter. When I questioned you about your pole diameter you told me to go away! In my opinion, your behaviour has highly threatening and uncooperative. This is the reason why we asked you to return the order at your own cost as you failed to provide the information we requested.

After receiving your order we found that 1 finial had a scratch. We gave you yet another chance to provide us further information about the diameter of the pole used and at no point accuse you of tampering with the product. .To which your response was very aggressive.

Curtain Pole Store does not tolerate any aggressive behaviour. We try to help customers as much as we can.

Your order will be refunded as we would prefer not to deal with customers who portray intimidating and aggressive behaviour.


Kind Regards,

Manny
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered pole and fittings on line. Received telephone call stating out of stock and offered alternative which was more expensive. Charged me the same price and delivered within 24 hours. Great service, product and delivery Easy company to deal with will definitely use again and let my friends know."
Posted 1 month ago
"The 3 poles we ordered arrived promptly. They were exactly what we ordered. We are pleased with the quality. They were straightforward to install. Good service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick delivery, excellent product. Easy to put up but instructions would have helped. No problems"
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered a gold pole in 2 parts and expeced the joining part to be in same colour, however the part turned up in silver. This was not mentioned in the description at the time of ordering a little disappointed."
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thank you for reviewing us.

Please can you confirm that you have inserted the metal joining piece "inside" the 2 poles to connect? The colour of the connector should not spoil the overall look of your pole set. The purpose of the connector is to join the poles together but is hidden inside the poles.

I hope this helps.

Kind regards,

Curtain Pole Store
Posted 1 month ago
"Delivers what it says when it says - TICK"
Posted 1 month ago
"they missed the finials of my order and when I emailed them they responded quickly to apologise, I received them the next day. I also miss read the amount of hold backs in a pack so ordered two packs. only needed one pack of two, so I sent one back no problems. I love the curtain pole and finials. will buy from you again. service was great thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Put the order in on Wednesday evening, everything delivered on Friday morning. Can't get better than that. Everything well packaged so absolutely no damage. Brilliant service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent purchase, kept informed, fast delivery, packed well, really pleased."
Posted 1 month ago
"Curtain pole arrived within a couple of days, well packaged and as ordered. Extremely pleased with service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service. Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"Extremely quick service"
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely item well priced Frustrating that on ordering item was in stock for next day delivery but had to wait 4 days - albeit I was informed day after order placed of the delay"
Posted 1 month ago
"When I ordered my pole, The Curtain Pole Store contacted me straight away to inform me it was out of stock, and to check if I wanted to continue. I didn't have to wait long and it was delivered the day after it came in stock. The quality is good, the rings are lined which I didn't expect, and it looks even better than on the website. Very pleased with my purchase."
Posted 1 month ago
Curtain Pole Store is rated 4.75 based on 1,094 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support