Curtain Pole Store Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,247 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Curtain Pole Store

About Curtain Pole Store: Curtain Pole Store is a family run online business bringing to you a diverse range of high quality, affordable curtain poles and accessories. We pride ourselves on offering you the best prices available online for your curtain poles.

Visit Website

Phone:
0345 2577 900

Email:
sales@curtainpolestore.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Curtain Pole Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
M Jones
"The Mosaic curtain poles are beautiful , excellent quality and bracelets look fantastic not like the normal cheap looking ones. Got hold backs to match very pleased 👍🏻"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
T Waterhouse
"I needed a pole exactly 2 metres (without a join in the centre) and just happened upon the website for Curtain Pole Store. So glad I did - not only did they have my exact measurement requirement, they supplied it in 5 different shades of grey (the colour I was looking for). Added to that, the price was lower than any I had seen for less suitable and the delivery time was unbelievable - next working day even though I ordered after hours on a Friday night. Fantastic service, so rare these days"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent customer support from Manny."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Website is easy to navigate, description of goods accurate, ordering straightforward and delivery prompt with email confirmation of estimated time. Very competitive pricing for branded goods. Item was well wrapped to avoid any damage."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Visit Website
"Ordered a long metal pole, expecting 2 sections with connector, however received a telephone call from Curtain Pole Store offering me a pole of 5 metres without the need for a connector which I accepted. It made things easier on installing the pole."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I made an order almost 2 weeks ago, was promised 2-3 days delivery. I still haven't received my order or had any contact from Curtain Pole Store as to why, or if there is a problem with my order. Dreadful communication!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank for your review. We have looked into your order and have seen you had pre-ordered an "out of stock" item which was due for delivery early April. You was not contacted about the out of stock order as your order confirmation is clear on this and also when you place an order online the pre-order option tells you the item is out of stock. The delivery occurred on the correct estimated date given on your email. We will look further into why your order has not reached you. Thank you for taking the time to respond here and to bring this issue to out attention. We will email you personally with the outcome.
Posted 1 year ago
"Curtain poles were delivered very quickly. Excellent quality. Easy to install and look fabulous in our room. Would definitely use this retailer again !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Just pray you don’t have to return anything as unless you take it round in person or via an armed escort this lot are incapable of finding anything. ‘Everything must be signed for because if it is just normal mail we cannot cope’ . Total waste of money, buyer beware."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry to hear about your experience. We advise all customers who organise their own returns to provide us with a POD image from their courier. This will not only prove the item was delivered but also help us track down the order. In this instance you was asked 3 times to provide a POD image and unfortunately you was not able to. Please can you ask your courier to provide this so we can help resolve your issue and offer a full refund as soon as possible.
Posted 1 year ago
"The pole has not been delivered"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry to hear about your experience. The courier was unable to deliver as you had missed the 2nd line of your address. This has since been provided and your order was delivered successfully by the same courier.
Posted 1 year ago
"Still not received. And no call from courier"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the order was not delivered on time due to problems with the supplier. This has since been resolved and your order delivered successfully.
Posted 1 year ago
"Website poorly designed - is not clear on dimensions of brackets for poles or that there are different bracket options. Support did not read my emails and ended up with 10 emails back and forth to establish i would need to purchase separate brackets and be left with brackets unused - so have gone elsewhere where they do provide exact details and clarity on their site on bracket types/dimensions - so glad i enquired even though took alot of emails to discover this company is not what i needed"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. This has been a good one for us as it made our team aware of major improvements to our website. We have since amended these issues
Posted 1 year ago
"I was very pleased with the way my order was dealt with, via phone order, and I was able to choose the delivery day that suited me. The parcels arrived on time, very well packaged and I am delighted with the curtain poles I chose."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Haven't received them yet! Still pestering the local delivery company who haven't returned my calls or emails"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Received next day. Can't beat that for service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very fast delivery, order all correct, wide choice from good stock, easy to use website. really good pricing. Complete pole kits with everything included, High quality components,especially the excellent strong brackets. Highly recommended."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They responded very quickly and honestly to my questions and also offered some good advice about the width of pole required for the weight of the curtains. The pole is great quality and I am very pleased with my purchase. I would definitely recommend this company and would shop here again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I ordered my pole 10 days ago and I'm still waiting. I called the number available and no one called me back so I am still waiting. I am not pleased at all because if the product is unavailable I should be notified so I can order elsewhere"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I WOULD GIVE MINUS 10 if this was possible! !! The website implies when you pay for delivery you will get it the next day.However the delivery did not come for 3 days after the expected date.When ir was late coming I explained it was as a surprise and it was vital I needed the accessories asap. Thus the late delivery spoilt the surprise. There was no offer of some kind of compensation -at least delivery charge to be refunded.Only reply - the delivery company charge £9.50 but we charge customers £8.50!!! How can I recommend this kind of service and company!!! A very very disappointed and dissatisfied customer. W"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Still waiting for it to be delivered!ordered on the 27.4.17.no update as why the delay."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Product good. Customer services good. Delivery by Yodel diabolical. Lost it. Forgot it and trampled all over it during six days to deliver. Lucky it arrived in on piece."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We ordered a pole on 30/10 paid via PayPal, we have not received the pole. No-one has returned our call and we are giving 24 hours before we take our money back via PayPal"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Extremely pleased with this great product. Delivery on 2nd attempt..and when it arrived I was very impressed. The packing was firm, and it arrived in good shape. The manufacturers rigid cellophane packing and associated fenders were of quality. I had ordered a 200 cms pole and needed to cut to size smaller. This did'nt take lone, although the metal was a strong cylinder .The fittings were Of excellent quality, and the Finials were made of a heavy material..most satisfying. The curtain rings had an inner sleeve to give ease of sliding, together with silence of movement . You will gather from my comments that I am very pleased with the purchase, and would have no hesitation in the event I need another, to buy from you again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I purchased a metal bay window curtain rail with 5 sides. Service and delivery was unquestionably great. The rail was easy to cut and fit. However, 7 brackets is actually 1 short of enough for it's size and even with special rings that are meant to miss the brackets and the special plastic inner on the rings that is meant to glide over the corners it's not a great product and is barely fit for purpose. The plastic inners pop off the rings when you open and close the curtains and you have to open them very carefully and slowly to get past the brackets and corners. I have needed to cover the corners with cellotape to get the curtain rings to go over them at all. For heavy curtains which in a 5 bay are large I can see the rail being replaced soon! I was excited to try this revolutionary product but am really disappointed and I should have known better than to think it would work well. An expensive mistake."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Curtain Pole Store is rated 4.77 based on 1,247 reviews